Term dates

2020/21 TERM DATES

Term 1

Tuesday 1 September - Friday 16 October

Term 2

Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December

Data Day and Planning day (closed to scholars): Thursday 3 December and Friday 4 December

Early Closure: Thursday 19 November:

Year 7 and 11 will finish at 12.35 pm and Year 8, 9 and 10 at 12.25 pm.

Term 3

Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February

Term 4

Monday 22 February - Friday 26 March

Term 5

Monday 12 April - Friday 28 May

Term 6

Monday 7 June - Thursday 15 July
Tuesday 13 July: Scholars final day
Wednesday 14 July: Data Day (academy closed to scholars)
Thursday 15 July: Planning Day (academy closed to scholars)

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Congratulations to the @DixonsMP Young Voices on reaching the final of @Welcome2Yorks #SongForYorkshire! Selected from hundreds of entries, they made the final 4! Voting is open at https://t.co/q2gMQfojVk. Please vote and share! Here's their entry: https://t.co/DZQuyYTwTf https://t.co/affPIwDeRG
6:01pm 05.03.2021

Twitter
Twitter

We are really looking forward to seeing all scholars next week; please reread the letter on your My Child At School account. Scholars should be getting their uniform and equipment ready for their return. @Dixonsma_2027 @dixonsma_2026 @dma_classof2023 @dixonsma_2024 @dixonsma_2025
12:04pm 05.03.2021

Twitter

Well done our year 8 scholars! More great English work here from Ayesha H, Ayesha S and Aaminah 👍👍👍 @dixonsma_2026 @dixonsma_eng https://t.co/QPCsnPvk9l
5:23pm 04.03.2021

Twitter

Great work from Anaam and Haris in year 8!👍👍👍 'I believe on world book day we should be grateful for books we have and for the ability of reading that we are so privileged to have' - Haris in 8A #WorldBookDay @dixonsma_2026 @dixonsma_eng https://t.co/dfrq1UayTx
5:35pm 04.03.2021