Term dates

2018 – 19

TERM DATES

Term 1 Wednesday 22 August to Friday 19 October 2018
Holiday – Saturday 20 October to Sunday 04 November

Term 2 Monday 05 November to Friday 21 December 2018 
Holiday – Saturday 22 December to Sunday 6 January 

Term 3 Monday 07 January to Friday 15 February 2019
Holiday – Saturday 16 February to Sunday 24 February 

Term 4 Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019
Holiday – Saturday 6 April to Monday 22 April

Term 5 Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May 2019
Holiday – Saturday 25 May to Sunday 02 June

Term 6 Monday 03 June to Friday 19 July 2019
Holiday – Saturday 20 July onwards

Additional holidays not included above

Monday 27 August 2018 Bank Holiday
Monday 06 May 2019 Bank Holiday

Staff training days - school closed to scholars

Wednesday 22nd August 2018 (new staff only)
Thursday 23rd August 2018 
Friday 24th August 2018 
Monday 19th November 2018 - Data Day
Friday 7th December 2018 - Staff Planning Day
Tuesday 12th March 2019 - Data Day
Friday 29th March 2019 - Staff Planning Day

NB: Tuesday 28 August 2018 – Only Year 7 & 12 students should attend.

All other years start the new term on Wednesday 29 August 2018.

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

@dixonsma_maths Lovely to see family dining at its best. Over 600 all served in one sitting sharing a meal together the basics of any cohesive team. Thank you to all my staff especially my catering team. #verylucky
9:36pm 18.12.2018

Twitter
Twitter

Love the way you focus on a core value in your cycles. Reinforcing the norm; speaking the values, saturating your pupils and staff with who you are and what you're about.
4:09pm 16.12.2018

Twitter
Twitter

@ChrisWardle77 Thank you, we try to focus on our values and constantly realigning ourselves to what we believe in to ensure we are consistent as possible so our scholars are safe to learn. We are not perfect but we all try our best.
9:34pm 18.12.2018

Twitter
Twitter

After only a few weeks of using it we are now in the top 25 schools nationally for the use of SAMLearning. Scholars are completing as much extra work independently as the amount set by staff. Lets climb the SAMlearning mountain. #growthmindset #dmascholarsatwork
9:32pm 18.12.2018