Year 7 Transition - information for families. Read more

Term dates

2020/21 TERM DATES

Term 1

Tuesday 1 September - Friday 16 October

Term 2

Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December

Data Day and Planning day (closed to scholars): Thursday 3 December and Friday 4 December

Early Closure: Thursday 19 November:

Year 7 and 11 will finish at 12.35 pm and Year 8, 9 and 10 at 12.25 pm.

Term 3

Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February

Term 4

Monday 22 February - Friday 26 March

Term 5

Monday 12 April - Friday 28 May

Term 6

Monday 7 June - Thursday 15 July
Tuesday 13 July: Scholars final day
Wednesday 14 July: Data Day (academy closed to scholars)
Thursday 15 July: Planning Day (academy closed to scholars)

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Looking for clear and actionable advice for working with parents to support their children’s learning? Our guidance report includes recommendations in four key areas. Download now: https://t.co/2lI6bht2za https://t.co/cGhICx1se8
8:03pm 19.06.2021

Twitter

Week 10: our focus is on our growth mind set and how we can be better tomorrow than today. Good luck to @dixonsma_2026 and @Dixonsma_2027 for your end of year assessments.
9:55am 20.06.2021

Twitter

Well done to the classes of @dixonsma_2024 and @dixonsma_2025 last week for their resilience in their end of year assessments. Amazing hard work, determination and grit shown! We look forward to celebrating successes and identifying next steps in your end of year reports.
9:53am 20.06.2021

Twitter

Today's release on #DixonsOpenSource comes from the amazing @DixonsMP; the exemplar of how it's possible to use music to raise standards of achievement in reading, writing and mathematics. It is also at the heart of a joyful and disciplined school culture. https://t.co/GFtdHGXQnz https://t.co/IOoaLUas7v
5:00pm 18.06.2021