Term dates

2020/21 TERM DATES

Term 1

Tuesday 1 September - Friday 16 October

Term 2

Monday 2 November - Friday 18 December

Data Day and Planning day (closed to scholars): Thursday 3 December and Friday 4 December

Early Closure: Thursday 19 November:  

Year 7 and 11 will finish at 12.35 pm and Year 8, 9 and 10 at 12.25 pm.

Term 3

Monday 4 January - Friday 12 February

Term 4

Monday 22 February - Friday 26 March

Term 5

Monday 12 April - Friday 28 May

Term 6

Monday 7 June - Thursday 15 July
Tuesday 13 July: Scholars final day
Wednesday 14 July: Data Day (academy closed to scholars)
Thursday 15 July: Planning Day (academy closed to scholars)

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Based on forecast wind directions, we are happy to say we’ll be back running face to face lessons again on Monday. https://t.co/Wd82YH9nDc
5:55pm 22.11.2020

Twitter
Twitter

The academy is open as normal tomorrow Monday 23 November
9:43pm 22.11.2020

Twitter
Twitter

@GeeKader @RusheyMeadAcad Agreed - hope you are all keeping safe and well.
8:01am 22.11.2020

Twitter

Gerald Moyo formerly a student at DKA is a YR1 student at Dixons Sixth studying A-Level Physics, Geography and Maths. "I’ve been able to transition from secondary with ease due to the college’s ability to balance support toward students but also give independence”. @DixonsKings https://t.co/hwOpRiWyFz
8:18am 21.11.2020